Dodgers release 2013 spring training schedule

Jake Roth-US PRESSWIRE

The Dodgers will play 35 games in Arizona during spring training in 2013, including 19 games at Camelback Ranch.

The Dodgers on Monday released their full 2013 spring training schedule, which opens on Saturday, Feb. 23 against the Chicago White Sox at Camelback Ranch. The Dodgers will play 35 games in 33 days in Arizona, including five split squad days and three off days.

The Dodgers will also host the Mexico's World Baseball Classic team, which includes Adrian Gonzalez and Luis Cruz, on Mar. 6 at Camelback Ranch.

Pitchers and catchers report to Camelback Ranch on Feb. 12, with their first workout the next day. Position players report on Feb. 15, with the first full squad workout on Saturday, Feb. 16.

The Dodgers and Angels resume their Freeway Series battle from Mar. 28-30, with three games alternating in Anaheim, Los Angeles, and Anaheim.

Here is the full schedule. All games are 1 p.m. PT unless otherwise noted:

  • Sat., Feb. 23: vs. White Sox (12:05 p.m.)
  • Sun., Feb. 24: at White Sox (12:05 p.m.)
  • Mon., Feb. 25: vs. Cubs (12:05 p.m.)
  • Tue., Feb. 26: vs. Giants (12:05 p.m.)
  • Wed., Feb. 27: at Cubs (12:05 p.m.)
  • Thu., Feb. 28: vs. Angels (12:05 p.m.)
  • Fri., Mar. 1: vs. Padres (12:05 p.m.) ss; at Angels (12:05 p.m.)
  • Sat., Mar. 2: at Seattle (12:05 p.m.)
  • Sun., Mar. 3: vs. Indians (12:05 p.m.)
  • Mon., Mar. 4: off day
  • Tue., Mar. 5: at Padres (12:05 p.m.)
  • Wed., Mar. 6: at Indians (12:05 p.m.) ss; vs. Mexico (12:05 p.m.)
  • Thu., Mar. 7: vs. Rangers (12:05 p.m.)
  • Fri., Mar. 8: at Giants (12:05 p.m.) ss; vs. Reds (6:05 p.m.)
  • Sat., Mar. 9: vs. Mariners (12:05 p.m.)
  • Sun., Mar. 10: at Rockies
  • Mon., Mar. 11: at Brewers
  • Tue., Mar. 12: at Reds (7:05 p.m.)
  • Wed., Mar. 13: off day
  • Thu., Mar. 14: vs. Cubs
  • Fri., Mar. 15: at Padres (ss); vs. Royals (7:05 p.m.)
  • Sat., Mar. 16: at Rangers
  • Sun., Mar. 17: vs. Brewers (ss); at Diamondbacks
  • Mon., Mar. 18: vs. Diamondbacks
  • Tue., Mar. 19: vs. Athletics
  • Wed., Mar. 20: at Royals
  • Thu., Mar. 21: off day
  • Fri., Mar. 22: vs. Reds
  • Sat., Mar. 23 vs. White Sox (7:05 p.m.)
  • Sun., Mar. 24: at Athletics
  • Mon., Mar. 25: at Royals (6:05 p.m.)
  • Tue., Mar. 26: vs Rockies (7:05 p.m.)
  • Wed., Mar. 27: at Mariners
  • Thu., Mar. 28: at Angels (TBD)
  • Fri., Mar. 29: vs. Angels (7:10 p.m.)
  • Sat., Mar. 30: at Angels (TBD)

Daylight savings time starts on Sunday, March 10, after which Arizona will be on Pacific time.

The Dodgers have Sunday, March 31 off, before starting their regular season on Monday, April 1 against the Giants at Dodger Stadium.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join True Blue LA

You must be a member of True Blue LA to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at True Blue LA. You should read them.

Join True Blue LA

You must be a member of True Blue LA to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at True Blue LA. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker