Wallach named to Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame

The longtime third baseman, who played 13 years with the Expos before his final four major league seasons with the Dodgers, will be honored in a ceremony in Ontario in June.

Nomo elected to Japan Baseball Hall of Fame

Nomo is the youngest player ever elected, and just the third to be enshrined on the first ballot.

Maddux leads 3 elected to Hall of Fame

Maddux made 19 of his 740 career starts as a Dodger. Former catcher Mike Piazza fell 74 votes shy in his second year on the ballot.

My 2014 IBWAA ballot

With more than 10 deserving candidates on the ballot this year, some tough decisions needed to be made. The IBWAA results will be announced on Monday, January 6.

Joe Torre among trio of managers elected to Hall

Torre was one of three managers elected to the Hall of Fame on Monday, and will join Bobby Cox and Tony LaRussa in Cooperstown for induction in July.

Clayton Kershaw wins Cy Young Award

Kershaw captured 29 of 30 first-place votes in winning the 11th Cy Young Award in Dodgers history.

Mattingly confirms contract talks, 2nd in MOY

Mattingly received two first-place votes, and was named on 26 of 30 ballots.

Puig finishes 2nd in NL ROY voting, Ryu 4th

Dodgers outfielder Yasiel Puig finished second to Jose Fernandez of the Marlins in the National League Rookie of the Year voting. Hyun-jin Ryu finished fourth.

Clayton Kershaw wins SB Nation NL Best Pitcher

Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw captured 35 of 36 first-place votes to easily win the award for NL Best Pitcher. Teammates Yasiel Puig and Hyun-jin Ryu finished second and third, respectively, for NL Best Rookie.

Zack Greinke wins Silver Slugger

Zack Greinke hit .328/.409/.379 in 2013, leading all pitchers in average, on-base percentage, walks and steals. He is the first Dodger to win a Sliver Slugger award since Matt Kemp in 2011.


Mattingly a finalist for NL Manager of the Year

The Manager of the Year Awards in both leagues will be announced on Nov. 12, on MLB Network.

Kershaw named NL Cy Young finalist

Clayton Kershaw won the National League Cy Young Award in 2011 and finished second in 2012. The BBWAA will announce the 2013 Cy Young Award winners in each league on Nov. 13.

Yasiel Puig named NL ROY finalist

The BBWAA will announce Rookie of the Year winners in both leagues on No. 11, televised on MLB Network.

Kershaw wins Players Choice NL Outstanding Pitcher

Clayton Kershaw won his second NL Pitcher of the Year Award, joining Eric Gagne (2003) as the only Dodgers to win the honor that has been given annually since 1992.

Dodgers shutout of Gold Glove Awards

The Dodgers had an MLB-high five finalists for this year's Gold Glove Awards, but took home no awards for the second straight season.

Puig, Ryu on Baseball America 2013 All-Rookie team

Dodgers first-year players Yasiel Puig and Hyun-jin Ryu were honored for their rookie seasons, but fell short of Baseball America's top rookie honor, awarded to Marlins pitcher Jose Fernandez.

Uribe leads 5 Dodgers Gold Glove finalists

No Dodgers third baseman has even won a Gold Glove Award. The winners will be announced on Tuesday at 5 p.m. PT on ESPN2.

Kershaw t-4th in Sporting News Player of the Year

Dodgers starter Clayton Kershaw was tied for fourth in the balloting, tied with Andrew McCutchen for highest-ranking National League player Miguel Cabrera of the Tigers won the award, becoming the fourth player to win in back-to-back seasons.

Kershaw named to Sporting News NL All-Star team

Kershaw was picked by National League general managers and assistant general managers as the top starting pitcher in the league for the second time in three seasons.

Kershaw wins 2013 Warren Spahn Award

Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw on Friday was recognized as the top left-handed pitcher in MLB for the second time in three seasons.

Hanley Ramirez named finalist for Hank Aaron Award

Ramirez hit .345/.402/.638 with 20 home runs and 25 doubles in 86 games for the Dodgers this season. Online voting for the award will run through Thursday.

Blue chip vs. chip on shoulder

A pair of 2010 draft picks were rewarded for their fine 2013 minor league seasons on Sunday at Dodger Stadium.

Zach Lee, Scott Schebler win minor league awards

A pair of 2010 draftees were honored by the Dodgers on Friday, and will be at Dodger Stadium on Sunday.

Clayton Kershaw wins 2013 Roy Campanella Award

Dodgers ace left-handed pitcher Clayton Kershaw captured the eighth annual Roy Campanella Award on Thursday, voted by players and coaches as the most inspirational team member.

Gonzalez nominated for 2013 Clemente Award

Dodgers first baseman Adrian Gonzalez is one of 30 nominees for the 2013 Roberto Clemente Award, which recognizes positive contributions on and off the field. Gonzalez will be honored prior to the game on Sept. 28 at Dodger Stadium.

Clayton Kershaw wins 2013 Branch Rickey Award

Clayton Kershaw will be presented the award on Nov. 16 in Denver. Kershaw, among other things has contributed $100,500 to his "Strikeout to Serve" program this season, to which he gives $500 for every one of his strikeouts.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join True Blue LA

You must be a member of True Blue LA to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at True Blue LA. You should read them.

Join True Blue LA

You must be a member of True Blue LA to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at True Blue LA. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.