clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NLCS game times announced

New, 114 comments

The Dodgers and Cardinals will play day games on Saturday and Wednesday of the National League Championship Series.

Dilip Vishwanat

Major League Baseball announced the game times for both the NLCS and ALCS on Thursday, and as expected the Dodgers and Cardinals will play day games on both Saturday in Game 2 in St. Louis and on Wednesday in Game 5 in Los Angeles.

The NLCS will be televised by TBS, and the ALCS — between the Red Sox and Thursday's winner between the Tigers and Athletics — will be televised by Fox. There are potentially four days with two scheduled games, with each series alternating day games.

Here are the schedules for both the NLCS and ALCS (all times PT):

Friday, Oct. 11

NLCS Game 1: Dodgers at Cardinals, 5:37 p.m. PT (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 12

NLCS Game 2: Dodgers at Cardinals, 1:07 p.m. (TBS)
ALCS Game 1: Tigers/A's at Red Sox, 5:07 p.m. (Fox)

Sunday, Oct. 13

ALCS Game 2: Tigers/A's at Red Sox, 5:15 p.m. (Fox)

Monday, Oct. 14

NLCS Game 3: Cardinals at Dodgers, 5:07 p.m. (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 15

ALCS Game 3: Red Sox at Tigers/A's, 1:07 p.m. (Fox)
NLCS Game 4: Cardinals at Dodgers, 5:07 p.m. (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 16

NLCS Game 5*: Cardinals at Dodgers, 1:07 p.m. (TBS)
ALCS Game 4: Red Sox at Tigers/A's, 5:07 p.m. (Fox)

Thursday, Oct. 17

ALCS Game 5*: Red Sox at Tigers/A's, 5:07 p.m. (Fox)

Friday, Oct. 18

NLCS Game 6*: Dodgers at Cardinals, 5:37 p.m. (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 19

ALCS Game 6*: Tigers/A's at Red Sox, 1:37 p.m. or 5:07 p.m. if no NLCS Game 7 (Fox)
NLCS Game 7*: Dodgers at Cardinals, 5:37 p.m. (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 20

ALCS Game 7*: Tigers/A's at Red Sox, 5:07 p.m.

*if necessary

More from True Blue LA: