clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers spring training radio broadcast schedule

New, comments

In all, 17 of the Dodgers' 35 spring training games in Arizona will be broadcast on radio, including 13 in English.

Charley Steiner will likely be on the call for some games in Arizona.
Charley Steiner will likely be on the call for some games in Arizona.
Kevork Djansezian

While the Dodgers won't be on television nearly as often as in the last few years during spring training, they will be broadcast on radio a bit more often. The Dodgers plan to broadcast 13 games on KLAC 570 AM during the Cactus League, and six games in Spanish on KTNQ 1020 AM.

The Dodgers will have just three Cactus League games on television this season, including none on Prime Ticket, after televising every game from Camelback Ranch in the last two springs.

In addition to the Cactus League games on radio, all three Freeway Series games against the Angels will be broadcast on KLAC, and the final two against the Angels will be on KTNQ.

Every Saturday and Sunday game during spring training will be on radio either in English or in Spanish. Here are the spring games on radio all times PT:

  • Sat., Feb. 23 vs. White Sox (12:05 p.m.): KLAC/KTNQ
  • Sun., Feb. 24 vs. White Sox (12:05 p.m.): KTNQ
  • Mon., Feb. 25 vs. Cubs (12:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Tue., Feb. 26 vs. Giants (12:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Thu., Feb. 28 vs. Angels (12:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Fri., Mar. 1 at Angels (12:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Sat., Mar. 2 at Seattle (12:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Sun., Mar. 3 vs. Cleveland (12:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Fri., Mar. 8 at San Francisco (12:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Sat., Mar. 9 vs. Seattle (12:05 p.m.): KTNQ
  • Sun., Mar. 10 at Colorado (1:05 p.m.): KLAC/KTNQ
  • Sat., Mar. 16 at Texas (1:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Sun., Mar. 17 vs. Milwaukee (1:05 p.m.): KLAC (also televised by KCAL)
  • Sat., Mar. 23 vs. White Sox (7:05 p.m.): KTNQ (also televised by KCAL)
  • Sun., Mar. 24 at Oakland (1:05 p.m.): KTNQ
  • Mon., Mar. 25 at Kansas City (6:05 p.m.): KLAC
  • Tue., Mar. 26 vs. Colorado (7:05 p.m.): KLAC (also televised by KCAL)
  • Thu., Mar. 28 at Anaheim (7:05 p.m.): KLAC (also televised by Prime Ticket)
  • Fri., Mar. 29 vs. Angels (7:10 p.m.): KLAC/KTNQ (also televised by KCAL)
  • Sat., Mar. 30 at Aneheim (6:05 p.m.): KLAC/KTNQ

The announcers who will call these games hasn't yet been announced, but in the past it has been split up between the teams of Charley Steiner and Rick Monday, and Eric Collins and Steve Lyons. Last year, Vin Scully broadcast two televised games in the Cactus League, on St. Patrick's Day weekend.