clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers 2013 minor league spring training schedule

New, 49 comments

Dodgers minor league games will be played on the back fields at Camelback Ranch for 15 of the next 16 days.

You never know who might show up to play on the back fields in a minor league game.
You never know who might show up to play on the back fields in a minor league game.
Eric Stephen | True Blue LA

The Dodgers on Friday begin their minor league spring training schedule, which is not only a chance to see players at the top four minor league levels play, but also a way for major league players to occasionally get extra at-bats when needed.

The games are all on the back fields, or the minor league complex, at each facility in the Cactus League, and the four levels are split into two groups. High-A and Low-A stick together, as do Double-A and Triple-A. When one set is on the road, the other is at home, and vice versa.

Here is the schedule of minor league games, which run for the next 16 days.

2013 Dodgers minor league spring training schedule
Day Date Opp Hi-A/Lo-A AA/AAA
Fri Mar.15 Indians road home
Sat Mar.16 White Sox home road
Sun Mar.17 Padres road home
Mon Mar.18 White Sox home road
Tue Mar.19 Reds road home
Wed Mar. 20 White Sox road home
Thu Mar. 21 Reds home road
Fri Mar. 22 Brewers home road
Sat Mar. 23 Indians road home
Sun Mar. 24 Padres home road
Mon Mar. 25 Indians home road
Tue Mar. 26 Brewers road home
Wed Mar. 27 Royals road home
Thu Mar. 28 No games; camp day
Fri Mar. 29 Brewers home road
Sat Mar. 30 Padres home road

All minor league games start at 1 p.m. PT.