clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers-Angels 2015 Freeway Series schedule announced

New, 844 comments
Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

LOS ANGELES -- The Angels have released its 2015 spring training schedule, which includes information about the annual exhibition Freeway Series between the Dodgers and Angels.

In 2015, the two clubs will play two games at Angel Stadium in Anaheim on Thursday, April 2 and Friday, April 3 before finishing up the three-game set on Saturday, April 4 at Dodger Stadium. Both games in Anaheim will be at 7:05 p.m. PT. The start time for the game at Dodger Stadium hasn't yet been determined.

The Dodgers open up regular season play on Monday, April 6 at home against the Padres. Presumably that will leave Sunday as an off day for the team as it prepares for the regular season and finalizes the Opening Day roster.

The Dodgers dropped two of three exhibition games in 2014 to the Angels, who lead the all-time exhibition series 63-48-3. The Dodgers beat the Angels in three of four regular season games in 2014.

★★★

Among Cactus League teams, only the Angels and Cubs have released 2015 spring training schedules so far, so while we wait for the Dodgers' Cactus League schedule to be announced we can fill in some of the blanks. Here are the Dodgers spring games we know for next season.

  • Wednesday, March 11 at Cubs (Mesa)
  • Wednesday, March 18 vs. Cubs
  • Thursday, March 19 vs. Angels, 1:05 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 28 at Angels (Tempe), 1:10 p.m.

Both the Cubs and Angels open their Cactus League schedule on Thursday, March 5 and end on Wednesday, April 1, so expect a similar time frame for the Dodgers schedule, once it is released.