clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dee Gordon, Scott Van Slyke among 15 Dodgers signed for 2014

Every player on the Dodgers 40-man roster is now signed to a contract for 2014.

Rick Scuteri-USA TODAY Sports

GLENDALE -- The Dodgers on Sunday agreed to terms with 15 players on one-year deals for 2014. All of the pre-arbitration players signed, meaning now everyone on the 40-man roster has a signed contract for 2014.

The players signed on Sunday were Pedro Baez, Nick Buss, Jose Dominguez, Tim Federowicz, Stephen Fife, Onelki Garcia, Yimi Garcia, Javy Guerra, Matt Magill, Jarret Martin, Paco Rodriguez, Seth Rosin, Dee Gordon, Scott Van Slyke and Chris Withrow.

The terms of the deals aren't yet known, but all will be at or near the minimum salary, which has increased from $490,000 to $500,000 this season. That's the major league rate. But in almost all cases like these, the players sign split contracts, meaning different salaries for the major and minor leagues.

For the four players signing their first major league contract - Baez, Yimi Garcia and Martin, who were added to the 40-man roster in November; and Rosin - the minimum salary while in the minor leagues is $40,750, up from $39,900 in 2013.

For the rest, players signing their second major league contract or those with any major league service time, the minimum salary in the minors is double, at $81,500, up from $79,900 in 2013.

As more details on individual salaries trickle in, the payroll worksheet will be updated.