clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arizona Fall League schedule 2016: Glendale opens play today

6-week league ends the week before Thanksgiving

SiriusXM All-Star Futures Game
Willie Calhoun and seven other Dodgers prospects are on Glendale’s roster.
Photo by Harry How/Getty Images

LOS ANGELES — Sure, there are playoffs going on and that rightfully deserves the bulk of the attention right now, but the Arizona Fall League starts play on Tuesday as well, with Cody Bellinger, Alex Verdugo and Willie Calhoun headlining the Dodgers’ eight prospects playing for the Glendale Desert Dogs in Arizona.

David Hood previewed all eight prospects over the weekend and what to expect from them going forward. Here is a look at the schedule for the six-week league, which culminates on Nov. 19 with a championship game at Scottsdale Stadium.

In addition the annual Fall Stars Game, a showcase of the top prospects in the league, will be played on Saturday, Nov. 5 at Surprise Stadium.

Glendale will play its home games at the Dodgers facility at Camelback Ranch.

Glendale Desert Dogs schedule

All games at 11:35 a.m. PT unless otherwise noted:

Tuesday, Oct. 11: vs. Scottsdale
Wednesday, Oct. 12: at Mesa
Thursday, Oct. 13: vs. Surprise, 5:35 p.m. PT
Friday, Oct. 14: at Scottsdale, 5:35 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 15: vs. Salt River
Monday, Oct. 17: vs. Peoria
Tuesday, Oct. 18: at Peoria, 5:35 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 19: vs. Salt River, 5:35 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 20: vs. Mesa
Friday, Oct. 21: at Peoria
Saturday, Oct. 22: at Surprise
Monday, Oct. 24: at Scottsdale, 5:35 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 25: vs. Surprise
Wednesday, Oct. 26: at Salt River
Thursday, Oct. 27: vs. Mesa
Friday, Oct. 28: vs. Salt River
Saturday, Oct. 29: at Salt River
Monday, Oct. 31: at Surprise
Tuesday, Nov. 1: vs. Scottsdale
Wednesday, Nov. 2: at Mesa
Thursday, Nov. 3: vs. Scottsdale
Friday, Nov. 4: at Peoria
Saturday, Nov. 5: Fall Stars Game at Surprise Stadium, 5:08 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 7: vs. Peoria, 12:35 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 8: at Scottsdale, 2:35 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 9: at Salt River, 2:35 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 10: vs. Surprise, 12:35 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 11: at Scottsdale, 6:35 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 12: vs. Scottsdale, 12:35 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 14: vs. Mesa, 12:35 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 15: vs. Peoria, 12:35 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 16: at Mesa, 12:35 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 17: at Peoria, 12:35 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 19: AFL Championship Game at Scottsdale Stadium, 1:08 p.m.