clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

All-Star Game starting lineups & Dodgers notes

New, comments
Photo: Jon SooHoo | LA Dodgers

The 2016 All-Star Game is here, with Corey Seager and Kenley Jansen having a chance to join the franchise record book on Tuesday night at Petco Park in San Diego.

Here are the last Dodgers to appear at each position in the All-Star Game, through 2015 (*denotes starter):

Catcher: Yasmani Grandal (2015)

First base: Adrian Gonzalez (2015)

Second base: Dee Gordon (2014)

Third base: Mike Sharperson (1992)

Shortstop: Rafael Furcal (2010)

Left field: Joc Pederson (2015)*

Center field: Matt Kemp (2011)*

Right field: Yasiel Puig (2014)*

Designated hitter: Andre Ethier (2011)

Starting pitcher: Zack Greinke (2015)*

Relief pitcher: Clayton Kershaw (2015)

Actual relief pitcher: Jonathan Broxton (2010)

Dodgers All-Stars in San Diego (1978 and 1992) are a combined 3-for-11 (.273) with a triple, a walk, two runs scored and three RBI.

Maury Wills won the first All-Star Game MVP, in the first game in 1962. Since then, the Dodgers have claimed the award four more times: Steve Garvey (1974 and 1978), Don Sutton (1977) and Mike Piazza (1996).