clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers 2017 spring training radio broadcast schedule

New, 42 comments

16 games will be broadcast on 570 AM, and 8 games in Spanish on KTNQ 1010

Arizona Diamondbacks v Los Angeles Dodgers Photo by Jennifer Stewart/Getty Images

LOS ANGELES — The Dodgers will broadcast 16 spring training games on AM 570 LA Sports radio and eight games in Spanish on KTNQ, the club announced on Friday.

AM 570 will broadcast 13 games from Arizona, then all three Freeway Series games when the club returns to southern California. The radio schedule begins with the Dodgers spring opener on Saturday, Feb. 25 against the White Sox at Camelback Ranch.

Charley Steiner and Rick Monday will call most of the spring games on radio, but with that duo also involved on the TV side, Ned Colletti and Jerry Hairston, Jr. will also be a part of spring radio broadcasts.

With the Dodgers spring television schedule, announced on Thursday, there are 11 games this spring that will be broadcast on both television and radio.

In addition, Jaime Jarrin and Jorge Jarrin will call eight spring games in Spanish on KTNQ 1020 AM, all weekend games throughout the spring.

Dodgers spring radio schedule

AM 570 LA Sports

Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. White Sox, 12:05 p.m. PT*
Sunday, Feb. 26 at Brewers, 12:05 p.m.*
Thursday, March 2 vs. Indians, 12:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 5 vs. Mariners, 12:05 p.m.*
Tuesday, March 7 vs. Giants, 12:05 p.m.
Friday, March 10 vs. Rangers, 6:05 p.m.*
Sunday, March 12 vs. White Sox, 7:05 p.m.*
Monday, March 13 at Angels, 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 16 vs. Cubs, 1:05 p.m.*
Friday, March 17 vs. Mariners, 7:05 p.m.*
Saturday, March 18 vs. White Sox, 1:05 p.m.*
Friday, March 24 vs. Diamondbacks, 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28 vs. Padres, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 30 at Angels, 7:07 p.m.*
Friday, March 31 at Angels, 7:07 p.m.*
Saturday, April 1 vs. Angels, 6:10 p.m.*

KTNQ 1020 (Spanish)

Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. White Sox, 12:05 p.m. PT*
Sunday, Feb. 26 at Brewers, 12:05 p.m.*
Saturday, March 4 at Cubs, 12:05 p.m.*
Saturday, March 11 vs. Angels, 12:05 p.m.*
Sunday, March 12 vs. White Sox, 7:05 p.m.*
Saturday, March 25 vs. A’s, 1:05 p.m.*
Sunday, March 26 at Rangers, 1:05 p.m.*
Saturday, April 1 vs. Angels, 6:10 p.m.*

*Also televised by SportsNet LA