clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers 2017 spring training broadcast schedule

New, 186 comments

At least 17 total games will be televised this spring

Surprise Stadium
Surprise Stadium
Photo credit: Eric Stephen | True Blue LA

LOS ANGELES — SportsNet LA will televise 16 Dodgers spring training games in 2017, including 13 games from Arizona and all three Freeway Series games, the network announced today.

In addition, ESPN will televise the Dodgers’ spring training game on Thursday, March 23 at the Rangers in Surprise, Ariz.

The Dodgers broadcast schedule begins with their first spring game on Saturday, February 25 against the White Sox.

Joe Davis will call four games in Arizona alongside Orel Hershiser, beginning with March 1 against the Giants in Scottsdale. Davis will also call all three Freeway Series games in Anaheim (March 30-31) and Los Angeles (April 1).

Charley Steiner and Rick Monday will also call Dodgers games on television this spring.

ESPN will televise a total of five spring training games in 2017, but four of the five are Grapefruit League games in Florida. The Dodgers-Rangers game is the only Cactus League game on the network’s slate.

The 4:05 p.m. PT game in Surprise is one of two ESPN games on March 23, following a 10 a.m. PT game between the Yankees and Rays in Port Charlotte, Fla.

The March 23 game will be available online via Watch ESPN.

The Angels haven’t yet revealed their spring training broadcast schedule, but a likely candidate to be televised locally is the Dodgers’ trip to Tempe on Monday, March 13.

The SportsNet LA broadcast schedule is similar to last season, when the SportsNet LA spring schedule was stripped down to only 13 games in Arizona after televising a game every day during spring in the first two years of the network.

2017 Dodgers spring TV schedule

Saturday, Feb. 25 vs. White Sox, 12:05 p.m. PT
Sunday, Feb. 26 at Brewers, 12:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 1 at Giants, 5:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 4 at Cubs, 12:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 5 vs. Mariners, 12:05 p.m.
Friday, March 10 vs. Rangers, 6:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 11 vs. Angels, 12:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 12 vs. White Sox, 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 16 vs. Cubs, 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 17 vs. Mariners, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 18 at White Sox, 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 23 at Rangers, 4:05 p.m. (ESPN)
Saturday, March 25 vs. A’s, 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 26 at Rangers, 1:05 p.m.

Freeway Series
Thursday, March 30 at Angels, 7:07 p.m.
Friday, March 31 at Angels, 7:07 p.m.
Saturday, April 1 vs. Angels, 6:10 p.m.