clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Rockies series snapshot

New, 2 comments
Arizona Diamondbacks v Colorado Rockies Photo by Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

The Dodgers meet up with the division rival Rockies for the first time of the season this weekend at Coors Field. Here is a quick look at both teams heading into the three-game affair.

Dodgers-Rockies 2017

Date Location Time
Date Location Time
Fri, Apr 7 Coors Field 1:10 PM
Sat, Apr 8 Coors Field 5:10 PM
Sun, Apr 9 Coors Field 12:10 PM
Tue, Apr 18 Dodger Stadium 7:10 PM
Wed, Apr 19 Dodger Stadium 7:10 PM
Thu, May 11 Coors Field 5:40 PM
Fri, May 12 Coors Field 5:40 PM
Sat, May 13 Coors Field 5:10 PM
Sun, May 14 Coors Field 12:10 PM
Fri, Jun 23 Dodger Stadium 7:10 PM
Sat, Jun 24 Dodger Stadium 7:10 PM
Sun, Jun 25 Dodger Stadium 1:10 PM
Thu, Sep 7 Dodger Stadium 7:10 PM
Fri, Sep 8 Dodger Stadium 7:10 PM
Sat, Sep 9 Dodger Stadium 6:10 PM
Sun, Sep 10 Dodger Stadium 1:10 PM
Fri, Sep 29 Coors Field 5:10 PM
Sat, Sep 30 Coors Field 5:10 PM
Sun, Oct 1 Coors Field 12:10 PM

Teams: Dodgers (3-1), Rockies (3-1)

Run differential: Dodgers +17 (1st in NL), Rockies -1 (8th in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 6.75 per game (1st), Rockies 4.00 (6th)

wRC+: Dodgers 153 (2nd), Rockies 95 (8th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 2.50 (2nd), Rockies 4.25 (11th)

ERA+: Dodgers 192 (3rd), Rockies 100 (10th)

2017 head-to-head: first meeting

2016 head-to-head: 12-7 Dodgers (5-4 Rockies in Colorado)

Rockies SB Nation site: Purple Row

Series schedule

Pitching probables

Friday, 1:10 p.m. PT: Hyun-jin Ryu vs. LHP Kyle Freeland (SportsNet LA, MLB Network)

Saturday, 5:10 p.m.: Clayton Kershaw vs. Jon Gray (SportsNet LA)

Sunday: 12:10 p.m.: Kenta Maeda vs. LHP Tyler Anderson (SportsNet LA, KTLA)