clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Rockies series snapshot: May 11-14

New, comments
MLB: Philadelphia Phillies at Colorado Rockies Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

The Dodgers make their second trip to Denver to face the Rockies in 2017. Here is a broad overview of the teams with the top two records in the National League West heading into their four-game series at Coors Field.

Dodgers-Rockies 2017

Date Location Time (PT)
Date Location Time (PT)
Fri, Apr 7 Col 2-1 Col
Sat, Apr 8 Col 4-2 Col
Sun, Apr 9 Col 10-6 LA
Tue, Apr 18 LA 4-3 Col
Wed, Apr 19 LA 4-2 LA
Thu, May 11 Col 5:40 p.m.
Fri, May 12 Col 5:40 p.m.
Sat, May 13 Col 5:10 p.m.
Sun, May 14 Col 12:10 p.m.
Fri, Jun 23 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Jun 24 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sun, Jun 25 LA 1:10 p.m.
Thu, Sep 7 LA 7:10 p.m.
Fri, Sep 8 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 9 LA 6:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 10 LA 1:10 p.m.
Fri, Sep 29 Col 5:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 30 Col 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Oct 1 Col 12:10 p.m.

Teams: Dodgers (20-14) vs. Rockies (22-13)

Split records: Dodgers 7-8 on road, Rockies 11-8 at home

One-run games: Dodgers 3-6, Rockies 9-0

Run differential: Dodgers +53 (1st in NL), Rockies +9 (7th in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 4.94 per game (5th), Rockies 4.74 (9th)

OPS+: Dodgers 103 (3rd), Rockies 82 (12th)

wRC+: Dodgers 106 (2nd), Rockies 79 (13th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.38 (1st), Rockies 4.49 (4th)

ERA+: Dodgers 128 (1st), Rockies 122 (2nd)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 8-2, Rockies 6-4

2017 head-to-head: 3-2 Rockies (2-1 Col in Col)

2016 head-to-head: 12-7 Dodgers (5-4 Col in Col)

Rockies SB Nation site: Purple Row

Series schedule

Thursday, 5:40 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA)
Friday, 5:40 p.m. (SportsNet LA, MLB Network)
Saturday, 5:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)
Sunday, 12:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)

Pitching matchups

More information

Thursday: Hyun-jin Ryu vs. Tyler Anderson (L)
Friday: Clayton Kershaw vs. Tyler Chatwood
Saturday: Alex Wood vs. Jeff Hoffman or Chris Rusin (L)
Sunday: Julio Urias vs. Antonio Senzatela or Kyle Freeland (L)