clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Giants series snapshot: May 15-17

New, comment

3rd of 6 meetings between LA & SF this season

MLB: Los Angeles Dodgers at San Francisco Giants Neville E. Guard-USA TODAY Sports

The Dodgers make their second trip to San Francisco to face the Giants and their third series overall against their rivals in 2017, looking for their first series win against them this year. Here is an overview of both teams heading into the three-game series at AT&T Park.

Dodgers-Giants 2017

Date Location Time (PT)
Date Location Time (PT)
Mon, Apr 24 SF 2-1 SF
Tue, Apr 25 SF 2-1 LA
Wed, Apr 26 SF 4-3 SF (10)
Thu, Apr 27 SF 5-1 LA (10)
Mon, May 1 LA 4-3 SF
Tue, May 2 LA 13-5 LA
Wed, May 3 LA 4-1 SF (11)
Mon, May 15 SF 7:15 p.m.
Tue, May 16 SF 7:15 p.m.
Wed, May 17 SF 12:45 p.m.
Fri, Jul 28 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Jul 29 LA 1:05 p.m.
Sun, Jul 30 LA 1:10 p.m.
Mon, Sep 11 SF 7:15 p.m.
Tue, Sep 12 SF 7:15 p.m.
Wed, Sep 13 SF 7:15 p.m.
Fri, Sep 22 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 23 LA 6:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 24 LA 1:10 p.m.

Teams: Dodgers (22-16) vs. Giants (15-24)

Split records: Dodgers 9-10 on road, Giants 9-9 at home

Run differential: Dodgers +55 (1st in NL), Giants -61 (14th in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.03 per game (4th), Giants 3.36 (15th)

OPS+: Dodgers 107 (2nd), Giants 71 (15th)

wRC+: Dodgers 109 (2nd), Giants 73 (15th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.58 (1st), Giants 4.92 (12th)

ERA+: Dodgers 123 (1st), Giants 94 (11th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 7-3, Giants 4-6

2017 head-to-head record: 4-3 SF (2-2 in SF)

2016 head-to-head: 11-8 Giants (8-2 SF in SF)

Giants SB Nation site: McCovey Chronicles

Pitching matchups

Detailed info

Monday: Brandon McCarthy vs. Matt Cain
Tuesday: Rich Hill vs. Ty Blach (L)
Wednesday: Clayton Kershaw vs. Johnny Cueto

Series schedule

Monday. 7:15 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA, MLB Network)
Tuesday, 7:15 p.m. (SportsNet LA)
Wednesday, 12:45 p.m. (SportsNet LA, KTLA, MLB Network)