clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Indians series snapshot: June 13-15

First interleague series of the year for the Dodgers

NBA: Finals-Golden State Warriors at Cleveland Cavaliers Jerry Lai-USA TODAY Sports

The Dodgers open their 2017 interleague schedule on Tuesday night with the beginning of a three-game series against the Indians. Here is an overview look at both teams heading into the series at Progressive Field in Cleveland.

Interleague 2017

Date Opponent Time (PT)
Date Opponent Time (PT)
Tue, Jun 13 at Cle 4:10 p.m.
Wed, Jun 14 at Cle 4:10 p.m.
Thu, Jun 15 at Cle 9:10 a.m.
Mon, Jun 26 vs. Ana 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Jun 27 vs. Ana 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Jun 28 at Ana 7:07 p.m.
Thu, Jun 29 at Ana 7:07 p.m.
Fri, Jul 7 vs. KC 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Jul 8 vs. KC 4:15 p.m.
Sun, Jul 9 vs. KC 1:10 p.m.
Tue, Jul 18 at CWS 5:10 p.m.
Wed, Jul 19 at CWS 5:10 p.m.
Mon, Jul 24 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Jul 25 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Jul 26 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Aug 15 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Aug 16 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Fri, Aug 18 at Det 4:10 p.m.
Sat, Aug 19 at Det 1:05 p.m.
Sun, Aug 20 at Det 10:10 a.m.

Teams: Dodgers (39-25) vs. Indians (31-29)

Split records: Dodgers 14-15 on road, Indians 14-15 at home

Run differential: Dodgers +90 (3rd in MLB), Indians +15 (9th in MLB)

Runs scored: Dodgers 4.83 per game (10th), Indians 4.43 (21st)

OPS+: Dodgers 99 (11th), Indians 90 (24th)

wRC+ (non-pitchers): Dodgers 109 (5th), Indians 97 (19th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.42 (1st), Indians 4.18 (5th)

ERA+: Dodgers 129 (2nd), Indians 119 (5th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 6-4, Indians 4-6

2017 interleague record: first series

All-time head-to-head: 5-4 Dodgers (3-0 in Cleveland, in 2003)

Last meeting: 2014 (2-1 Indians in LA)

Indians SB Nation site: Let’s Go Tribe

Pitching matchups

More details

Tuesday: Clayton Kershaw vs. Trevor Bauer
Wednesday: Brandon McCarthy vs. Corey Kluber
Thursday: Rich Hill vs. Josh Tomlin

Series schedule

Tuesday, 4:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA, Twitter)
Wednesday, 4:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA, MLB Network)
Thursday, 9:10 a.m. (SportsNet LA, MLB Network)