clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Rockies series snapshot: June 23-25

MLB: Colorado Rockies at Los Angeles Dodgers
El Toro High School grad Nolan Arenado is back home in Southern California for the weekend.
Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

The Dodgers and Rockies have been battling all year at the top of the National League West. Heading into their weekend series at Dodger Stadium, here is a look at both teams before the showdown.

Teams: Dodgers (48-26) vs. Rockies (47-28)

Dodgers-Rockies 2017

Date Location Time (PT)
Date Location Time (PT)
Fri, Apr 7 Col 2-1 Col
Sat, Apr 8 Col 4-2 Col
Sun, Apr 9 Col 10-6 LA
Tue, Apr 18 LA 4-3 Col
Wed, Apr 19 LA 4-2 LA
Thu, May 11 Col 10-7 Col
Fri, May 12 Col 6-2 LA
Sat, May 13 Col 4-0 LA
Sun, May 14 Col 9-6 Col
Fri, Jun 23 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Jun 24 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sun, Jun 25 LA 1:10 p.m.
Thu, Sep 7 LA 7:10 p.m.
Fri, Sep 8 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 9 LA 6:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 10 LA 1:10 p.m.
Fri, Sep 29 Col 5:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 30 Col 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Oct 1 Col 12:10 p.m.

Split records: Dodgers 29-10 at home, Rockies 25-13 on road

One-run games: Dodgers 8-9, Rockies 11-2

Run differential: Dodgers +123 (1st in NL), Rockies +58 (4th in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.19 per game (4th), Rockies 5.27 (3rd)

OPS+: Dodgers 105 (2nd), Rockies 89 (11th)

wRC+: Dodgers 108 (1st), Rockies 84 (12th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.53 (1st), Rockies 4.49 (5th)

ERA+: Dodgers 127 (2nd), Rockies 119 (3rd)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 9-1, Rockies 6-4

2017 head-to-head: 5-4 Rockies (1-1 in LA)

2016 head-to-head: 12-7 Dodgers (8-2 LA in LA)

Rockies SB Nation site: Purple Row

Series schedule

Friday, 7:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)
Saturday, 7:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA, MLB Network)
Sunday, 1:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)

Pitching matchups

Friday: Alex Wood vs. Kyle Freeland (L)
Saturday: Clayton Kershaw vs. Tyler Chatwood
Sunday: Brandon McCarthy vs. German Marquez