clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Angels Freeway Series snapshot: June 26-29

New, 5 comments
Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim v Los Angeles Dodgers Photo by Harry How/Getty Images

The Dodgers and Angels get together for their annual Freeway Series, with the two teams playing two games each this week at their home park, beginning at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles. Here is an overview of the two teams heading into the four-game interleague series.

Teams: Dodgers (51-26) vs. Angels (40-39)

Interleague play 2017

Date Opponent Time (PT)
Date Opponent Time (PT)
Tue, Jun 13 at Cle 7-5 LA
Wed, Jun 14 at Cle 6-4 LA
Thu, Jun 15 at Cle 12-5 Cle
Mon, Jun 26 vs. Ana 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Jun 27 vs. Ana 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Jun 28 at Ana 7:07 p.m.
Thu, Jun 29 at Ana 7:07 p.m.
Fri, Jul 7 vs. KC 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Jul 8 vs. KC 4:15 p.m.
Sun, Jul 9 vs. KC 1:10 p.m.
Tue, Jul 18 at CWS 5:10 p.m.
Wed, Jul 19 at CWS 5:10 p.m.
Mon, Jul 24 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Jul 25 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Jul 26 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Aug 15 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Aug 16 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Fri, Aug 18 at Det 4:10 p.m.
Sat, Aug 19 at Det 1:05 p.m.
Sun, Aug 20 at Det 10:10 a.m.

Split records: Dodgers 32-10 at home, Angels 19-23 on road
for Wed./Thu.: Dodgers 19-16 on road, Angels 21-16 at home

Run differential: Dodgers +138 (1st in MLB), Angels +3 (13th in MLB)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.27 per game (4th), Angels 4.37 (22nd)

OPS+: Dodgers 107 (5th), Angels 92 (22nd)

wRC+ (non-pitchers): Dodgers 117 (3rd), Angels 93 (23rd)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.48 (1st), Angels 4.33 (7th)

ERA+: Dodgers 127 (2nd), Angels 102 (15th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 10-0, Angels 5-5

2017 interleague record: Dodgers 2-1, Angels 4-5

2016 head-to-head: 3-1 Angels (1-1 in LA)

Angels SB Nation site: Halos Heaven

Pitching matchups

More details

Monday: Rich Hill vs. Ricky Nolasco
Tuesday: Kenta Maeda vs. Jesse Chavez
Wednesday: Hyun-jin Ryu vs. Alex Meyer
Thursday: Alex Wood vs. JC Ramirez

Series schedule

at Dodger Stadium
Monday: 7:10 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA, Fox Sports West)
Tuesday, 7:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA, Fox Sports West)

at Angel Stadium
Wednesday, 7:07 p.m. (SportsNet LA, Fox Sports West, MLB Network)
Thursday, 7:07 p.m. (SportsNet LA, Fox Sports West, MLB Network)