clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. White Sox series snapshot: July 18-19

New, 3 comments
Oakland Athletics v Chicago White Sox Photo by Jon Durr/Getty Images

The Dodgers are making their first road visit to the White Sox since 2011. Here is a look at both teams heading into their two-game series at Guaranteed Rate Field.

Teams: Dodgers (64-29) vs. White Sox (38-52)

Dodgers interleague 2017

Date Opponent Time (PT)
Date Opponent Time (PT)
Tue, Jun 13 at Cle 7-5 LA
Wed, Jun 14 at Cle 6-4 LA
Thu, Jun 15 at Cle 12-5 Cle
Mon, Jun 26 vs. Ana 4-0 Ana
Tue, Jun 27 vs. Ana 4-0 LA
Wed, Jun 28 at Ana 3-2 Ana
Thu, Jun 29 at Ana 6-2 LA
Fri, Jul 7 vs. KC 4-1 LA
Sat, Jul 8 vs. KC 5-4 LA (10)
Sun, Jul 9 vs. KC 5-2 LA
Tue, Jul 18 at CWS 5:10 p.m.
Wed, Jul 19 at CWS 5:10 p.m.
Mon, Jul 24 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Jul 25 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Jul 26 vs. Min 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Aug 15 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Aug 16 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Fri, Aug 18 at Det 4:10 p.m.
Sat, Aug 19 at Det 1:05 p.m.
Sun, Aug 20 at Det 10:10 a.m.

Split records: Dodgers 25-18 on road, White Sox 19-21 at home

Run differential: Dodgers +172 (1st in MLB), White Sox -36 (21st in MLB)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.15 per game (4th), White Sox 4.53 (20th)

OPS+: Dodgers 108 (4th), White Sox 97 (15th)

wRC+ (non-pitchers): Dodgers 118 (3rd), White Sox 94 (21st)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.30 (1st), White Sox 4.93 (20th)

ERA+: Dodgers 134 (1st), White Sox 94 (20th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 9-1, White Sox 3-7

2017 interleague record: Dodgers 7-3, White Sox 3-6

Last meeting: 2014 (2-1 Sox in LA)

All-time matchups: 14-7 White Sox (7-2 Sox in Chicago)

White Sox SB Nation site: South Side Sox

Pitching matchups

Tuesday: Clayton Kershaw vs. Miguel Gonzalez
Wednesday: Kenta Maeda vs. Carlos Rodon (L)

Series schedule

Tuesday: 5:10 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA, Twitter)
Wednesday, 5:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)