clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Padres series snapshot: August 11-13

New, 1 comment
MLB: Los Angeles Dodgers at San Diego Padres Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

The Dodgers and Padres meet for the fourth time this season, and the first time in Los Angeles since the opening series of 2017. Here is an overview look at both teams heading into the weekend series at Dodger Stadium.

Teams: Dodgers (81-33) vs. Padres (50-64)

Dodgers-Padres 2017

Date Location Time (PT)
Date Location Time (PT)
Mon, Apr 3 LA 14-3 LA
Tue, Apr 4 LA 4-0 SD
Wed, Apr 5 LA 3-1 LA
Thu, Apr 6 LA 10-2 LA
Fri, May 5 SD 8-2 LA
Sat, May 6 SD 10-2 LA
Sun, May 7 SD ppd., rain
Fri, Jun 30 SD 10-4 LA
Sat, Jul 1 SD 8-0 LA
Sun, Jul 2 SD 5-3 SD
Fri, Aug 11 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Aug 12 LA 6:10 p.m.
Sun, Aug 13 LA 1:10 p.m.
Fri, Sep 1 SD 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 2 SD 12:40 p.m.
Sat, Sep 2 SD 7:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 3 SD 1:40 p.m.
Mon, Sep 25 LA 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Sep 26 LA 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Sep 27 LA 7:10 p.m.

Split records: Dodgers 47-13 at home, Padres 21-37 on road

Run differential: Dodgers +204 (1st in NL), Padres -151 (15th in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.11 per game (3rd), Padres 3.82 (15th)

OPS+: Dodgers 108 (1st), Padres 85 (14th)

wRC+: Dodgers 111 (1st), Padres 88 (13th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.32 (1st), Padres 5.15 (13th)

ERA+: Dodgers 134 (1st), Padres 88 (13th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 8-2, Padres 3-7

2017 head-to-head record: 7-2 Dodgers (3-1 in LA)

2016 head-to-head: 11-8 Dodgers (6-4 LA in LA)

Padres SB Nation site: Gaslamp Ball

Series schedule

Friday, 7:10 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA)
Saturday, 6:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)
Sunday, 1:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)

Pitching matchups

More details

Friday: Rich Hill vs. Clayton Richard (L)
Saturday: Hyun-jin Ryu vs. Jhoulys Chacin
Sunday: Kenta Maeda vs. Luis Perdomo