clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. White Sox series snapshot: August 15-16

New, 1 comment
Los Angeles Dodgers v Chicago White Sox Photo by David Banks/Getty Images

The Dodgers and White Sox meet for the second time in 2017, with a two-game set that marks Chicago’s first visit to Dodger Stadium since 2014. Here is a broad overview look at both teams heading into the interleague matchup in Los Angeles.

Teams: Dodgers (83-34) vs. White Sox (45-70)

Dodgers interleague 2017

Date Opponent Time (PT)
Date Opponent Time (PT)
Tue, Jun 13 at Cle 7-5 LA
Wed, Jun 14 at Cle 6-4 LA
Thu, Jun 15 at Cle 12-5 Cle
Mon, Jun 26 vs. Ana 4-0 Ana
Tue, Jun 27 vs. Ana 4-0 LA
Wed, Jun 28 at Ana 3-2 Ana
Thu, Jun 29 at Ana 6-2 LA
Fri, Jul 7 vs. KC 4-1 LA
Sat, Jul 8 vs. KC 5-4 LA (10)
Sun, Jul 9 vs. KC 5-2 LA
Tue, Jul 18 at CWS 1-0 LA
Wed, Jul 19 at CWS 9-1 LA (8)
Mon, Jul 24 vs. Min 6-4 LA
Tue, Jul 25 vs. Min 6-2 LA
Wed, Jul 26 vs. Min 6-5 LA
Tue, Aug 15 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Aug 16 vs. CWS 7:10 p.m.
Fri, Aug 18 at Det 4:10 p.m.
Sat, Aug 19 at Det 1:05 p.m.
Sun, Aug 20 at Det 10:10 a.m.

Split records: Dodgers 49-14 at home, White Sox 20-39 on road

Run differential: Dodgers +208 (1st in MLB), White Sox -82 (26th in MLB)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.11 per game (5th), White Sox 4.34 (24th)

OPS+: Dodgers 108 (2nd), White Sox 95 (18th)

wRC+ (non-pitchers): Dodgers 119 (2nd), White Sox 92 (22nd)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.33 (1st), White Sox 5.05 (22nd)

ERA+: Dodgers 134 (1st), White Sox 92 (22nd)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 8-2, White Sox 4-6

2017 interleague record: Dodgers 12-3, White Sox 4-11

Last meeting: July 18-19 (2-0 LA in Chicago)

All-time matchups: 14-9 White Sox (7-5 Sox in LA)

White Sox SB Nation site: South Side Sox

Pitching matchups

More details

Tuesday: Alex Wood vs. Miguel Gonzalez
Wednesday: Yu Darvish vs. Carlos Rodon (L)

Series schedule

Tuesday: 7:10 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA, MLB Network)
Wednesday, 7:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA)