clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Tigers series snapshot: August 18-20

New, 3 comments
Los Angeles Dodgers v Detroit Tigers Photo by Leon Halip/Getty Images

The Dodgers make their first trip to Detroit since 2014, facing the Tigers for three games at Comerica Park. Here is an overview look at both teams heading into the weekend series.

Teams: Dodgers (85-34) vs. Tigers (53-67)

Dodgers interleague 2017

Date Opponent Time (PT)
Date Opponent Time (PT)
Tue, Jun 13 at Cle 7-5 LA
Wed, Jun 14 at Cle 6-4 LA
Thu, Jun 15 at Cle 12-5 Cle
Mon, Jun 26 vs. Ana 4-0 Ana
Tue, Jun 27 vs. Ana 4-0 LA
Wed, Jun 28 at Ana 3-2 Ana
Thu, Jun 29 at Ana 6-2 LA
Fri, Jul 7 vs. KC 4-1 LA
Sat, Jul 8 vs. KC 5-4 LA (10)
Sun, Jul 9 vs. KC 5-2 LA
Tue, Jul 18 at CWS 1-0 LA
Wed, Jul 19 at CWS 9-1 LA (8)
Mon, Jul 24 vs. Min 6-4 LA
Tue, Jul 25 vs. Min 6-2 LA
Wed, Jul 26 vs. Min 6-5 LA
Tue, Aug 15 vs. CWS 6-1 LA
Wed, Aug 16 vs. CWS 5-4 LA
Fri, Aug 18 at Det 4:10 p.m.
Sat, Aug 19 at Det 1:05 p.m.
Sun, Aug 20 at Det 10:10 a.m.

Split records: Dodgers 34-20 on road, Tigers 29-28 at home

Run differential: Dodgers +214 (1st in MLB), Tigers -52 (26th in MLB)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.12 per game (5th), Tigers 4.83 (8th)

OPS+: Dodgers 108 (2nd), Tigers 101 (6th)

wRC+ (non-pitchers): Dodgers 119 (2nd), Tigers 101 (12th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.32 (1st), Tigers 5.26 (28th)

ERA+: Dodgers 135 (1st), Tigers 88 (29th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 8-2, Tigers 2-8

2017 interleague record: Dodgers 14-3, Tigers 5-9

Last meeting: 2014 (1-1 in LA; 2-0 Tigers in Detroit)

All-time matchups: 10-9 Dodgers (5-3 Tigers in Detroit)

Tigers SB Nation site: Bless You Boys

Pitching matchups

More details

Friday: Rich Hill vs. Jordan Zimmermann
Saturday: Hyun-jin Ryu vs. Michael Fulmer
Sunday: Kenta Maeda vs. Justin Verlander

Series schedule

Friday: 4:10 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA)
Saturday: 1:05 p.m. (SportsNet LA, Fox Sports 1)
Wednesday, 10:10 a.m. (SportsNet LA)