clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Diamondbacks series snapshot: Aug. 29-31

Los Angeles Dodgers v Arizona Diamondbacks Photo by Jennifer Stewart/Getty Images

The Dodgers make their final regular season trip to Chase Field beginning Tuesday night for three games against the Diamondbacks, the start of a nine-day stretch that will see these two teams play six times. Here is an overview look at both teams before their matchup in Phoenix.

Teams: Dodgers (91-38) vs. Diamondbacks (73-58)

Dodgers-Diamondbacks 2017

Date Location Time (PT)
Date Location Time (PT)
Fri, Apr 14 LA 7-1 LA
Sat, Apr 15 LA 8-4 LA
Sun, Apr 16 LA 3-1 Ari
Mon, Apr 17 LA 4-2 Ari
Fri, Apr 21 Ari 13-5 Ari
Sat, Apr 22 Ari 11-5 Ari
Sun, Apr 23 Ari 6-2 LA
Tue, Jul 4 LA 4-3 LA
Wed, Jul 5 LA 1-0 LA
Thu, Jul 6 LA 5-4 LA
Tue, Aug 8 Ari 6-3 Ari
Wed, Aug 9 Ari 3-2 LA
Thu, Aug 10 Ari 8-6 LA
Tue, Aug 29 Ari 6:40 p.m.
Wed, Aug 30 Ari 6:40 p.m.
Thu, Aug 31 Ari 12:40 p.m.
Mon, Sep 4 LA 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Sep 5 LA 6:10 p.m.
Wed, Sep 6 LA 1:10 p.m.

Split records: Dodgers 39-22 on the road, D-backs 42-23 at home

Run differential: Dodgers +219 (1st in NL), D-backs +102 (3rd in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 5.00 per game (3rd), D-backs 4.84 (5th)

OPS+: Dodgers 105 (1st), D-backs 91 (10th)

wRC+: Dodgers 109 (1st), D-backs 92 (8th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.30 (1st), D-backs 4.06 (2nd)

ERA+: Dodgers 136 (1st), D-backs 129 (2nd)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 6-4, D-backs 6-4

2017 head-to-head record: 8-5 Dodgers (3-3 in Arizona)

2016 head-to-head: 12-7 Dodgers (5-5 in AZ)

Diamondbacks SB Nation site: AZ Snake Pit

Series schedule

Tuesday, 6:40 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA, KTLA)
Wednesday, 6:40 p.m. (SportsNet LA)
Thursday, 12:40 p.m. (SportsNet LA)

Pitching matchups

More details

Tuesday: Rich Hill vs. Zack Godley
Wednesday: Hyun-jin Ryu vs. Robbie Ray (L)
Thursday: Kenta Maeda vs. Zack Greinke