clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Giants series snapshot: September 11-13

New, 1 comment
NLCS - St Louis Cardinals v San Francisco Giants - Game One Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

After one of the worst homestands in franchise history, the Dodgers hit the road trying to turn things around. That starts with three games in San Francisco against the rival Giants beginning Monday night. Here is an overview look at both teams.

Teams: Dodgers (92-51) vs. Giants (56-89)

Dodgers-Giants 2017

Date Location Time (PT)
Date Location Time (PT)
Mon, Apr 24 SF 2-1 SF
Tue, Apr 25 SF 2-1 LA
Wed, Apr 26 SF 4-3 SF (10)
Thu, Apr 27 SF 5-1 LA (10)
Mon, May 1 LA 4-3 SF
Tue, May 2 LA 13-5 LA
Wed, May 3 LA 4-1 SF (11)
Mon, May 15 SF 8-4 SF
Tue, May 16 SF 2-1 SF
Wed, May 17 SF 6-1 LA
Fri, Jul 28 LA 6-4 LA
Sat, Jul 29 LA 2-1 LA
Sun, Jul 30 LA 3-2 LA (11)
Mon, Sep 11 SF 7:15 p.m.
Tue, Sep 12 SF 7:15 p.m.
Wed, Sep 13 SF 7:15 p.m.
Fri, Sep 22 LA 7:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 23 LA 6:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 24 LA 1:10 p.m.

Split records: Dodgers 40-28 on road, Giants 32-38 at home

Run differential: Dodgers +168 (1st in NL), Giants -145 (15th in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 4.76 per game (6th), Giants 3.96 (14th)

OPS+: Dodgers 102 (2nd), Giants 82 (15th)

wRC+: Dodgers 104 (1st), Giants 82 (15th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.59 (1st), Giants 4.96 (11th)

ERA+: Dodgers 124 (2nd), Giants 92 (10th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 0-10, Giants 3-7

2017 head-to-head record: 7-6 LA (4-3 SF in SF)

2016 head-to-head: 11-8 Giants (8-2 SF in SF)

Giants SB Nation site: McCovey Chronicles

Pitching matchups

Detailed info

Monday: Kenta Maeda vs. Chris Stratton
Tuesday: Clayton Kershaw vs. Johnny Cueto
Wednesday: vs. Matt Moore (L)

Series schedule

Monday. 7:15 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA)
Tuesday, 7:15 p.m. (SportsNet LA, KTLA)
Wednesday, 7:15 p.m. (SportsNet LA, ESPN)