clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers vs. Padres series snapshot: September 25-27

San Diego Padres v Los Angeles Dodgers Photo by Sean M. Haffey/Getty Images

LOS ANGELES — The Dodgers finish off the home portion of their regular season schedule beginning on Monday night with three games against the division-rival Padres. Here is a look at both teams heading into the series at Dodger Stadium.

Teams: Dodgers (99-57) at Padres (70-86)

Dodgers-Padres 2017

Date Location Time (PT)
Date Location Time (PT)
Mon, Apr 3 LA 14-3 LA
Tue, Apr 4 LA 4-0 SD
Wed, Apr 5 LA 3-1 LA
Thu, Apr 6 LA 10-2 LA
Fri, May 5 SD 8-2 LA
Sat, May 6 SD 10-2 LA
Sun, May 7 SD ppd., rain
Fri, Jun 30 SD 10-4 LA
Sat, Jul 1 SD 8-0 LA
Sun, Jul 2 SD 5-3 SD
Fri, Aug 11 LA 4-3 SD
Sat, Aug 12 LA 6-3 LA
Sun, Aug 13 LA 6-4 LA
Fri, Sep 1 SD 1-0 LA
Sat, Sep 2 SD Gm 1: 6-5 SD
Sat, Sep 2 SD Gm 2: 7-2 SD
Sun, Sep 3 SD 6-4 SD
Mon, Sep 25 LA 7:10 p.m.
Tue, Sep 26 LA 7:10 p.m.
Wed, Sep 27 LA 7:10 p.m.

Split records: Dodgers 54-24 at home, Padres 27-48 on road

Run differential: Dodgers +170 (1st in NL), Padres -181 (15th in NL)

Runs scored: Dodgers 4.68 per game (8th), Padres 3.79 (15th)

OPS+: Dodgers 102 (2nd), Padres 85 (14th)

wRC+: Dodgers 104 (1st), Padres 84 (14th)

Runs allowed: Dodgers 3.59 (1st), Padres 4.96 (11th)

ERA+: Dodgers 124 (2nd), Padres 90 (12th)

Last 10 games: Dodgers 5-5, Padres 5-5

2017 head-to-head record: 10-6 Dodgers (5-2 in LA)

2016 head-to-head: 11-8 Dodgers (6-4 LA in LA)

Padres SB Nation site: Gaslamp Ball

Series schedule

Monday, 7:10 p.m. PT (SportsNet LA)
Tuesday, 7:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA, KTLA, MLB Network)
Wednesday, 7:10 p.m. (SportsNet LA, ESPN)

Pitching matchups

More details

Monday: Yu Darvish vs. Travis Wood (L)
Tuesday: Alex Wood vs. Dinelson Lamet
Wednesday: Rich Hill vs. Clayton Richard (L)