clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers 2018 national television schedule

New, 26 comments
MLB: NLCS-Los Angeles Dodgers workouts Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

LOS ANGELES — Here is a look at the Dodgers’ national television schedule which begins with their opening day matchup against the Giants at Dodger Stadium.

This list is incomplete for now. The Fox and FS1 schedule is set except for the final two Saturdays of the season, with the Dodgers appearing eight times. ESPN set its ‘Sunday Night Baseball’ telecasts for the first two months of the season plus a few July telecasts. Other Sunday broadcasts will be announced later in the season.

Fox Saturday games and ESPN ‘Sunday Night Baseball’ games are exclusive national telecasts, meaning in the Dodgers’ case there will be no SportsNet LA broadcast. For Saturday games on FS1 there will be a SportNet LA broadcast and the FS1 telecast will not be blacked out.

The ESPN broadcast of Dodgers-Giants on opening day Thursday, March 29 is also an exclusive national broadcast (no SportsNet LA), with the new ‘Sunday Night Baseball’ crew of Matt Vasgersian, Jessica Mendoza and Alex Rodriguez calling the action both for that game as well as the series finale on Sunday, April 1.

ESPN national weeknight broadcasts are usually announced throughout the season and are usually more for out-of-market fans because they are usually subject to local blackouts, save for a few full national broadcasts. The same applies to MLB Network games, which are usually simulcasts of local broadcasts. Those games are also announced throughout the season.

MLB added a new partnership with Facebook in 2018 which will feature one game per week on weekdays that is exclusively broadcast nationally on Facebook, with the production by MLB Network. With the known schedule thus far there is one Dodgers game, their series finale on Thursday, May 3 against the Diamondbacks, a 12:40 p.m. PT start. That means no SportsNet LA for that game.

TBS will begin showing Sunday national games in July, which again will almost always be blacked out in the local market. TBS is allowed to lift the blackout for one game per team market. The TBS schedule will be revealed later in the season.

Dodgers national TV schedule

Date Opponent Location Time (PT) Network
Date Opponent Location Time (PT) Network
Thu, Mar 29 Giants Dodger Stadium 4:08 p.m. ESPN
Sun, Apr 1 Giants Dodger Stadium 5:37 p.m. ESPN
Sun, Apr 22 Nationals Dodger Stadium 5:08 p.m. ESPN
Thu, May 3 Diamondbacks Chase Field 12:40 p.m. Facebook
Fri, May 4 Padres Monterrey, Mexico 6:10 p.m. MLB Network*
Sat, May 5 Padres Monterrey, Mexico 4:10 p.m. FS1
Sun, May 6 Padres Monterrey, Mexico 1:10 p.m. ESPN*
Sat, Jun 2 Rockies Coors Field 4:15 p.m. Fox
Sat, Jun 16 Giants Dodger Stadium 5:15 p.m. Fox
Sat, Jun 23 Mets Citi Field 4:15 p.m. Fox
Sat, Jun 30 Rockies Dodger Stadium 4:15 p.m. Fox
Sat, Jul 7 Angels Angel Stadium 4:15 p.m. Fox
Sat, Jul 14 Angels Dodger Stadium 4:15 p.m. Fox
Sat, Sep 15 Cardinals Busch Stadium 10:05 a.m. Fox
*out of market only