clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers 2020 national television schedule

New, 13 comments

Three Dodgers games on national TV in the season’s opening weekend

MLB: Los Angeles Dodgers at Colorado Rockies Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

The MLB national television schedule for the shortened 2020 season is rounding into shape, with at least seven Dodgers games broadcast nationally.

On Tuesday, Fox Sports was the latest network to announce their 2020 schedule, which includes five Dodgers games. Two of those games are exclusive Saturday Fox telecasts, including July 25 against the Giants (1 p.m. PT), one of three national games for the Dodgers in their opening weekend.

ESPN will exclusively televise Dodgers-Giants both on opening day on Thursday, July 23, and Sunday, July 26, both games a 7 p.m. PT telecast on the back end of an ESPN doubleheader.

Those are the only two ESPN national broadcasts known to date. The final two ESPN Sunday Night Baseball matchups (Sept. 6 and 13) haven’t yet been determined.

In addition to the two Fox games, FS1 will televise three midweek Dodgers games, coincidentally all on the road, beginning with Tuesday, July 28, against the Astros in Houston (6 p.m.). FS1 games are not exclusive telecasts, but also not subject to blackouts. All five Dodgers games on Fox and FS1 are also on Fox Deportes.

TBS has Sunday games throughout the season, including Dodgers-Angels on August 16.

Dodgers 2020 national TV schedule

Date Opponent Site Game time (PT) Network
Date Opponent Site Game time (PT) Network
Thu, Jul 23 Giants Dodger Stadium 7 p.m. ESPN*
Sat, Jul 25 Giants Dodger Stadium 1 p.m. Fox*
Sun, Jul 26 Giants Dodger Stadium 7 p.m. ESPN*
Tue, Jul 28 Astros Minute Maid Park 6 p.m. FS1
Fri, Aug 14 Angels Angel Stadium 6:30 p.m. FS1
Sun, Aug 16 Angels Angel Stadium 1:10 p.m. TBS
Tue, Aug 25 Giants Oracle Park 6:30 p.m. FS1
Sat, Sep 12 Astros Dodger Stadium 5 p.m. Fox*
*exclusive national broadcast