clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Baseball’s Hall of Fame announcement comes today

BBWAA voting results revealed a little after 3 p.m. PT

National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, Cooperstown, New York Photo by: Barrie Fanton/Education Images/Universal Images Group via Getty Images

The 2021 Baseball Hall of Fame inductees will be announced later on Tuesday. There won’t be any Dodgers announced, and there might not be anyone announced.

MLB Network has the television coverage beginning at noon PT, with four hours of programming, with the actual announcement coming at about 3:15 p.m. PT.

Curt Schilling is the highest returning vote-getter from 2020, after garnering 70 percent of the BBWAA vote last year. As of Monday night, Schilling was named on just over 75 percent percent of public ballots, as tracked by Ryan Thibodaux and friends, but that is less than he showed on public ballots before the vote reveal last year (77.3 percent).

Gary Sheffield has thus far received the most support among ex-Dodgers, named on 47 percent of public ballots to date, with a known gain of 19 votes from last year. Sheffield, who is in his seventh year on the Hall of Fame ballot, got 30.5 percent of the vote last year.

Other former Dodgers on this year’s ballot include Manny Ramirez, Jeff Kent, Andruw Jones, and Bobby Abreu. In addition, Dan Haren and Shane Victorino, in their first year on the ballot in 2021, haven’t yet been named on a public ballot, and are unlikely to receive the five percent required to remain on the ballot going forward.

Hall of Fame broadcast info

Time: 12 p.m. PT

Hall of Fame announcement: ~3:15 p.m. PT

TV: MLB Network

Streaming: MLB AtBat, MLB Network