clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Mookie Betts, Max Muncy and AJ Pollock are Gold Glove finalists

The Dodgers have three finalists for the Gold Glove Award

San Diego Padres v Los Angeles Dodgers Photo by Harry How/Getty Images

The Dodgers have three Gold Glove finalists, as Mookie Betts, Max Muncy and AJ Pollock were all nominated at their respective positions.

The winners will be revealed on Sunday, Nov. 7, on ESPN at 8:30 p.m. ET.

Max Muncy will be looking to win his first career Gold Glove Award. He was fantastic for the Dodgers this season, as he led all first basemen in baseball with seven outs above average at first base.

In his 144 games played in 2021, Muncy spent 122 of them at first base. It was the first time in his big-league career he played 100+ games at one position. He also spent 39 games at second base and seven games at third base this season.

Muncy is looking to become the first Dodgers first baseman to win a Gold Glove at first base since Adrian Gonzalez won in 2014.

Pollock will look to win his second career Gold Glove Award. He won for his play in center field in 2015 with the D-Backs. This year he was nominated for left field. Of his 117 games played in 2021, Pollock spent 103 of them in left field.

Betts is the veteran of the group, as he has already won five Gold Glove Awards in his career. He’s won the award every year since 2016, including last year in his first season in Los Angeles.

Full nominations


Zach Davies, Cubs

Max Fried, Braves

Zack Wheeler, Phillies


Yadier Molina, Cardinals

J.T. Realmuto, Phillies

Jacob Stallings, Pirates


Freddie Freeman, Braves

Paul Goldschmidt, Cardinals

Max Muncy, Dodgers


Ozzie Albies, Braves

Tommy Edman, Cardinals

Kolten Wong, Brewers


Nolan Arenado, Cardinals

Manny Machado, Padres

Ryan McMahon, Rockies


Brandon Crawford, Giants

Francisco Lindor, Mets

Kevin Newman, Pirates


Tyler O’Neill, Cardinals

David Peralta, D-backs

AJ Pollock, Dodgers


Harrison Bader, Cardinals

Bryan Reynolds, Pirates

Jackie Bradley Jr., Brewers


Mookie Betts, Dodgers

Adam Duvall, Braves

Mike Yastrzemski, Giants