clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers-Cubs on June 27 moved to ESPN ‘Sunday Night Baseball’

New, 24 comments

Final two games of Cubs series will be on national television

MLB: AUG 30 Cubs at Dodgers Photo by Kevin Reece/Icon Sportswire/Corbis/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Dodgers had another game moved into a national television spot, with their June 27 home game against the Cubs selected by ESPN to feature on ‘Sunday Night Baseball.’

The game was originally slated for a 1:10 p.m. start, but will now begin at 4:08 p.m. PT. The series finale against the Cubs will be called by Matt Vasgersian along with analyst Alex Rodriguez and reporter Buster Olney.

The Saturday game in that four-game series is also an exclusive national TV broadcast, on Fox, which means no SportsNet LA for the final two games against the Cubs.

On May 28, ESPN selected the Dodgers-Giants game on September 5 in San Francisco for an ESPN ‘Sunday Night Baseball’ telecast. To date, every Sunday night game is accounted for through July 18, as well as the first two Sundays in September. Future ‘Sunday Night Baseball’ games will be selected at a later date.

The Dodgers have played once so far this season on ‘Sunday Night Baseball,’ falling to the Padres on April 25 at Dodger Stadium.

2021 Dodgers national TV schedule

Date Opponent Time (PT) Network
Date Opponent Time (PT) Network
Thu, Apr 1 at Rockies 1:10pm ESPN*
Sat, Apr 3 at Rockies 5:10pm FS1*
Sun, Apr 25 Padres 4:08pm ESPN
Sat, May 22 at Giants 4:15pm Fox
Tue, May 25 at Astros 5:10pm FS1*
Sat, May 29 Giants 4:15pm Fox
Sat, Jun 5 at Braves 4:15pm Fox
Mon, Jun 21 at Padres 7:10pm ESPN*
Wed, Jun 23 at Padres 7:10pm ESPN*
Sat, Jun 26 Cubs 4:15pm Fox
Sun, Jun 27 Cubs 4:08pm ESPN
Tue, Jun 29 Giants 7:10pm ESPN*
Sat, Jul 3 at Nationals 4:15pm Fox
Sun, Aug 15 at Mets 4:08pm ESPN
Sun, Sep 5 at Giants 4:08pm ESPN
*also televised by SportsNet LA