clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dodgers 2022 national TV broadcasts

Games on ESPN, Fox, TBS, and Apple TV+

MLB: MAR 07 Spring Training - Athletics at Diamondbacks

Major League Baseball’s national television landscape looks a little bit different in 2022, with a few more streaming services added to the mix.

Peacock will have exclusive games on Sunday mornings (on the west coast, at least), per the Wall Street Journal. Those games haven’t been officially announced just yet, but the other newcomer, Apple TV+, unveiled their slate of games on Tuesday, for the first few months of the season.

Two Dodgers games will be on Apple TV+’s “Friday Night Baseball,” both at Dodger Stadium. April 15 against the Reds, which is Jackie Robinson Night, will be exclusively on Apple TV+, which means no SportsNet LA broadcast. Same for June 17 against the Guardians.

Apple TV+ is a paid subscription service, but for now and for at least these first 12 weeks of games, the company says Friday Night Baseball games will be free to anyone with internet access. One would presume that, at some point, perhaps later this season, Apple TV will start requiring a subscription to its service to watch MLB games, especially since their seven-year pact pays the league $85 million per year, per Mike Ozanian at Forbes.

The first few months of national broadcasts have already been released by ESPN and by TBS, the latter shifting from Sunday afternoon to Tuesday night games.

Fox announced the bulk of its exclusive Saturday games, as well as some non-exclusive weekday games on FS1.

That gives us an idea of the Dodgers games on national TV, at least through July.

2022 Dodgers national TV games

Date Opponent Location Time (PT) National TV
Date Opponent Location Time (PT) National TV
Fri, Apr 15 Reds Dodger Stadium 7:10 p.m. Apple TV+^
Tue, Apr 19 Braves Dodger Stadium 7:10 p.m. TBS*
Tue, May 3 Giants Dodger Stadium 7:10 p.m. TBS*
Sun, May 8 Cubs Chicago 4:08 p.m. ESPN^
Sat, May 28 D-backs Arizona 4:15 p.m. Fox^
Tue, Jun 7 White Sox Chicago 5:10 p.m. TBS*
Sat, Jun 11 Giants San Francisco 4:15 p.m. Fox^
Fri, Jun 17 Guardians Dodger Stadium 7:10 p.m. Apple TV+^
Sat, Jun 18 Guardians Dodger Stadium 4:15 p.m. Fox^
Sat, Jun 25 Braves Atlanta 4:15 p.m. Fox^
Thu, Jun 30 Padres San Diego 7:10 p.m. FS1
Sat, Jul 2 Padres Dodger Stadium 4:15 p.m. Fox^
Thu, Jul 21 Giants Dodger Stadium 7:09 p.m. ESPN^
Sat, Jul 23 Giants Dodger Stadium 4:15 p.m. Fox^
Wed, Aug 17 Brewers Milwaukee 5:10 p.m. FS1
Sun, Aug 28 Marlins Miami 9 a.m. Peacock^
^exclusive broadcast (not on SportsNet LA) *unavailable in Los Angeles TV market